Indianapolis, Ind. – Brent Dezember, founder, owner and president of StructureCast in Bakersfield, Calif., has been appointed National Precast Concrete Association’s (NPCA) 49th Chairman of the Board. Dezember began his one-year term on Saturday, October 12, at NPCA’s 48th Annual Convention in Hot Springs, Va.

In his speech, Dezember stated, “It is my goal to focus on NPCA’s mission for the next 12 months and do what I can to help advance the industry within the boundaries of that mission.”

Also elected to the board for three-year terms were Jennifer Burkhart, Arrow Concrete Products, Granby, Conn.; Leo Feuerstein, Western Precast Concrete Inc., El Paso, Texas; Brian Leary, Reading Rock Inc., Cincinnati, Ohio; Greg Roache, Gainey’s Concrete Products Inc., Holden, La.; and Keith Womack, J-K Polysource Inc., Reno, Nev.

Andy Wieser, Wieser Concrete Products Inc., Maiden Rock, Wis., was elected Secretary/Treasurer and Michael Tidwell, Bartow Precast Inc., Cartersville, Georgia, is Chairman-Elect.

Additionally, Mike Vaughn,Vaughn Concrete Products Inc., Henderson, Colo., was presented with the precast industry’s most prestigious award, the Robert E. Yoakum Award. Vaughn’s conviction, steadfast work ethic and commitment to advancing the association and industry were all cited during the presentation of the award.

“We are extremely proud of Mike and thank him for everything he has done for the precast concrete industry,” said NPCA President Ty Gable. “We are also very excited to welcome our newest board members and chairman and I look forward to a successful year ahead.”